Digi Domi

Sharing my passion for technology and learning.

Domesday

on December 7, 2011

I was looking at the technology section of the BBC News site when I saw this story.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-16053184

Not only was I fascinated because it is about touch screen technology, the 1980s and a museum exhibition, but also because I thought the technology looked familiar.

After watching the video on the page I am fairly sure that the touchscreen they are using is Microsoft Surface technology, using the Samsung SUR40 hardware (a super duper screen made for the project so it is MUCH strong than your home television).

This got me excited, because I think that Microsoft surface is some really clever kit, and it is always great to see it being used in reality.

If you want to find out more about Microsoft Surafce then please look at their website: http://www.microsoft.com/surface/en/us/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

